FERRYLAND

The District of Ferryland shall consist of and include all that part of the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador bounded as follows:

Beginning at the intersection of the northern shoreline of Motion Bay and the Town of Petty Harbour-Maddox Cove Municipal Boundary (1996);

Thence running in a northerly and westerly direction along the said Municipal Boundary to its most northwesterly point;

Thence running in a northwesterly direction along a line to its intersection with the centre line of Main Road, Route 10, located 200m, more or less, south of the intersection of the centre line of Ruby Line and the centre line of Main Road, such that the residence located at 33 Main Road, Route 10, is contained within the District of Ferryland;

Thence running in a general northerly direction along the centre line of Main Road, Route 10, to its intersection with the centre line of Ruby Line;

Thence running in a general westerly direction along the centre line of Ruby Line to its intersection with the centre line of Robert E. Howlett Memorial Drive;

Thence running in a general southerly direction along the centre line of Robert E. Howlett Memorial Drive to its intersection with the centre line of Cochrane Pond Road;

Thence running in a general westerly and southwesterly direction along the centre line of Cochrane Pond Road to its intersection with the Meridian of 52°50' West Longitude;

Thence running due south along the Meridian of 52°50' West Longitude to its intersection with the Parallel of 47°28' North Latitude;

Thence running due west along the Parallel of 47°28' North Latitude to its intersection with the centre line of the Trans-Canada Highway;

Thence running in a general southwesterly direction along the centre line of the Trans-Canada Highway to its intersection with the centre line of Witless Bay Line, Route 13;

Thence running in a southwesterly direction along a line to a point of land known as Western Head, located on the southeastern shoreline of St. Mary's Bay, west of St. Shott's;

Thence running in a general easterly and northerly direction along the sinuosities of the shoreline to the point of beginning, together with all islands adjacent thereto.

All geographic coordinates being scaled and referenced to the Universal Transverse Mercator Map Projection and the North American Datum of 1983.

Note: This District includes the communities of Aquaforte, Bay Bulls, Cape Broyle, Fermeuse, Ferryland, Petty Harbour-Maddox Cove, Port Kirwan, Portugal Cove South, Renews-Cappahayden, St. Shott's, Trepassey, Witless Bay, Brigus South, Calvert, Mobile, Tors Cove, Admiral's Cove, Burnt Cove-St. Michaels-Bauline East, Biscay Bay, and part of the City of St. John's.

Population – 14,007