FOGO ISLAND - CAPE FREELS

The District of Fogo Island – Cape Freels shall consist of and include all that part of the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador bounded as follows:

Beginning at the intersection of the northern shoreline of Freshwater Bay and the Town of Gambo Municipal Boundary (1996);

Thence running in a northerly and westerly direction along the said Municipal Boundary to its intersection with the Meridian of 54°15' West Longitude;

Thence running due north along the Meridian of 54°15' West Longitude to its intersection with a line drawn due east from the point of intersection with the centre line of the Trans-Canada Highway and the Meridian of 55° West Longitude;

Thence running due west along the said line to its intersection with the centre line of the Gander Bay Highway, Route 330;

Thence running due north along a line to its intersection with the southern shoreline of Notre Dame Bay, located southwest of the community of Port Albert;

Thence running in a general northeasterly and southeasterly direction along the sinuosities of Hamilton Sound to a point of land known as Ladle Point;

Thence running in a general southeasterly direction along the sinuosities of the shoreline to a point of land known as North Bill;

Thence running in a general southwesterly direction along the sinuosities of Bonavista Bay and Freshwater Bay to the point of beginning, together with all islands adjacent thereto, including Change Islands, Fogo Island, Pool's Island, Greenspond Island, Bragg's Island, Deer Island, and Lockers Flat Island.

All geographic coordinates being scaled and referenced to the Universal Transverse Mercator Map Projection and the North American Datum of 1983.

Note: This District includes the communities of Carmanville, Centreville-Wareham-Trinity, Change Islands, Dover, Fogo, Greenspond, Hare Bay, Indian Bay, Joe Batt's Arm-Barr'd Islands-Shoal Bay, Lumsden, Musgrave Harbour, New-Wes-Valley, Seldom-Little Seldom, Tilting, Cape Freels North, Aspen Cove, Gander Bay North, Gander Bay South, Horwood, Main Point-Davidsville, Noggin Cove, Port Albert, Stoneville, Frederickton, Ladle Cove, and Deadman's Bay.