## **FORTUNE BAY – CAPE LA HUNE**

The District of Fortune Bay – Cape La Hune shall consist of and include all that part of the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador bounded as follows:

Beginning at the intersection of the Meridian of 57° West Longitude and the shoreline of the southwest coast, located east of the community of Grey River;

Thence running due north along the Meridian of 57° West Longitude to its intersection with the Parallel of 48°30' North Latitude:

Thence running due east along the Parallel of 48°30' North Latitude to its intersection with the Meridian of 55° West Longitude;

Thence running due south along the Meridian of 55° West Longitude to its intersection with the northern shoreline of Fortune Bay;

Thence running in a general westerly direction along the sinuosities of the shoreline to the point of beginning, together with all islands adjacent thereto, including Brunette Island and Long Island.

All geographic coordinates being scaled and referenced to the Universal Transverse Mercator Map Projection and the North American Datum of 1983.

**Note:** This District includes the communities of Belleoram, Gaultois, Harbour Breton, Hermitage-Sandyville, Milltown-Head of Bay d'Espoir, Morrisville, Pool's Cove, Rencontre East, Samiajij Miawpukek, Seal Cove, St. Alban's, St. Jacques-Coomb's Cove, McCallum, St. Joseph's Cove-St. Veronica's, and Francois.

Population – 7,373