## **LAKE MELVILLE**

The District of Lake Melville shall consist of and include all that part of the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador bounded as follows:

Beginning at the intersection of the Parallel of 52° North Latitude and the Meridian of 57°37' West Longitude;

Thence running due north along the Meridian of 57°37' West Longitude to its intersection with the southern shoreline of Hamilton Inlet, Groswater Bay;

Thence running in a general southwesterly direction along the sinuosities of Groswater Bay and Lake Melville to the point of land known as Sandy Point;

Thence running in a general northerly direction along the sinuosities of Lake Melville to its intersection with the Meridian of 60° West Longitude;

Thence running due north along the Meridian of 60° West Longitude to its intersection with the Parallel of 54° North Latitude;

Thence running due west along the Parallel of 54° North Latitude to its intersection with the Meridian of 64°20' West Longitude;

Thence running due south along the Meridian of 64°20' West Longitude to its intersection with the Provincial Boundary of Newfoundland and Labrador;

Thence running along the said Provincial Boundary in a general northeasterly, southerly and easterly direction to the point of beginning, together with all islands adjacent thereto, including Henrietta Island, Neveisik Island, and St. John Island.

All geographic coordinates being scaled and referenced to the Universal Transverse Mercator Map Projection and the North American Datum of 1983.

**Note:** This District includes the communities of Churchill Falls, Happy Valley-Goose Bay, North West River, Sheshatshiu, and Mud Lake.

Population – 10,097