TERRA NOVA

The District of Terra Nova shall consist of and include all that part of the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador bounded as follows:

Beginning at the intersection of the southern shoreline of Freshwater Bay and the Town of Gambo Municipal Boundary (1996);

Thence running south along the said Municipal Boundary to its most southeasterly point;

Thence running in a southwesterly direction along a line to the intersection of the Parallel of 48°30' North Latitude and Meridian of 54°30' West Longitude;

Thence running due west along the Parallel of 48°30' North Latitude to its intersection with the Meridian of 55° West Longitude;

Thence running due south along the Meridian of 55° West Longitude to its intersection with the Parallel of 47°58' North Latitude;

Thence running due east along the Parallel of 47°58' North Latitude to its intersection with the western shoreline of Trinity Bay;

Thence running in a general northeasterly and northwesterly direction along the sinuosities of Trinity Bay, Southwest Arm and Northwest Arm to its intersection with the most northeasterly point of the Town of Clarenville Municipal Boundary (1996);

Thence running in a northwesterly direction along the said Municipal Boundary to its intersection with the centre line of the Trans-Canada Highway;

Thence running in a general northwesterly direction along the centre line of the Trans-Canada Highway to its intersection with the Town of Port Blandford Municipal Boundary (1996);

Thence running in an easterly and northerly direction along the said Municipal Boundary to its intersection with the southern shoreline of Clode Sound:

Thence running in a general southwesterly, northeasterly and northwesterly direction along the sinuosities of Clode Sound, Bonavista Bay and Freshwater Bay to the point of beginning, together with all islands adjacent thereto, including Random Island, Long Islands, Cottel Island, and Pitt Sound Island.

All geographic coordinates being scaled and referenced to the Universal Transverse Mercator Map Projection and the North American Datum of 1983.

Note: This District includes the communities of Clarenville, Eastport, Glovertown, Happy Adventure, Port Blandford, Salvage, Sandringham, Sandy Cove, St. Brendan's, Terra Nova, Traytown, Burnside-St. Chads, Cull's Harbour, Charlottetown, Thorburn Lake, Hickman's Harbour-Robinson Bight, Lower Lance Cove, Petley, Random Island West, Britannia, Deep Bight, Hillview-Adeytown, Hodges Cove, North West Brook-Ivany's Cove, Queen's Cove, Caplin Cove-Southport, Long Beach, and St. Jones Within-Hatchet Cove.

Population – 14,275