TRINITY - BAY DE VERDE

The District of Trinity – Bay de Verde shall consist of and include all that part of the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador bounded as follows:

Beginning at the intersection of the western shoreline of Conception Bay and the Town of Harbour Grace Municipal Boundary (1996);

Thence running in a general southwesterly and southeasterly direction along the said Municipal Boundary to its intersection with the centre line of Glover Road;

Thence running in a westerly direction along a line to its intersection with the southeastern most point of the Town of Whiteway Municipal Boundary (1997);

Thence running in a westerly, northerly and northwesterly direction along the said Municipal Boundary to its intersection with the eastern shoreline of Trinity Bay;

Thence running in a general northeasterly and southwesterly direction along the sinuosities of Trinity Bay and Conception Bay to the point of beginning, together with all islands adjacent thereto.

All geographic coordinates being scaled and referenced to the Universal Transverse Mercator Map Projection and the North American Datum of 1983.

Note: This District includes the communities of Whiteway, Cavendish, Islington, Heart's Delight, Heart's Desire, Heart's Content, New Perlican, Turks Cove, Winterton, Hant's Harbour, New Chelsea, New Melbourne, Brownsdale, Sidleys Cove, Lead Cove, Old Perlican, Grates Cove, Red Head Cove, Bay de Verde, Low Point, Caplin Cove, Lower Island Cove, Job's Cove, Burnt Point, Gull Island, Northern Bay, Ochre Pit Cove, Western Bay, Adams Cove, Blackhead, Broad Cove, Small Point, Kingston, Perry's Cove, Salmon Cove, Blow-Me-Down, Clown's Cove, Freshwater, Victoria, and Carbonear.

Population - 14,891